Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Wilder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Wilder

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Eric Heenie

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5
"Chris "Van" Wilder is my favorite insurance agent I've ever dealt with. He's personable,kind,understanding and has a pretty good sense of Humor ! He also saved us a bunch of money and I look forward to many years or service in the future ! Highly Recommended, ask him about the Drive Safe and Save discounts !"

Melissa Sabre

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"My name is Melissa and I just became a new customer. I am very happy and pleased with Chris and family from State farm insurance company 😁"

Lori Ferraiolo

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was completely satisfied with my State Farm agent Chris Wilder. He explained everything and was very thorough"

Sean Pare

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sheldon was super helpful and very friendly. Great quote great service."

Yasmin Ratty

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amy negron is the best helping you love it !!!!!!"

Thea Moales

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Representative Amy Negron was awesome. Very knowledgeable and helpful. She got me the best rate with discounts possible. Thanks"

Stygmat

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"That was very nice experience. That agent is very competent. Highly recommended!"

RASHAD EDWARDS

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Wilder and team were so helpful! Sheldon helped make sure I had a quality policy for my needs at the best rate possible."

Liomary Rodriguez

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I talked with Amy to finalize my purchase and she was awesome! She was able to explain everything to me and give me a clear picture of what I was getting myself into, and on top of that she was a very nice person. 9/10 I recommend State Farm for your insurance! I can’t give you a more in depth review just yet because I just signed with them. But I’m hoping it’ll be just as a good experience when I do need to use my insurance."

Malik Ward

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was the best. She was so patient and helpful. Amy made this process very easy. Thank you Amy!"

Jeanne Welch

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was very helpful and a joy to talk with. She helped with all my questions and needs. I can tell she enjoys her job and working with the customers."

Rich Active

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Chris at State Farm about my home insurance. Never figuring he could help me in any way to save any money but if he did he save me $400 a year and got me more coverage really appreciate all his expertise."

Samantha Torrey

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently got into a car accident. My car is totaled. I was with progressive and insured my new car through them and they ended up asking me for 1060 for the month of January. Thank god I found Sheldon because now I’m only paying 273 a month!!l I can’t explain the weight off my shoulders! He was so nice about it and took the time to really answer all my silly questions haha. I’m so relieved"

Luz Oyola

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the help..."

Padmanaban Thukkaram

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was greatly helped. Amy did a great follow up with me to save me up from my hefty premiums. Started recommending this Agency to my friends"

wenying yang

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"VERY happy with this agency, Sheldon has good patient to explain all my questions , will do business with them in the future if I need"

Rich B

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was one of the most helpful and pleasant experience with a positive experienced person, who knew exactly what it takes to help a customer I would recommend again agent Sheldon was great thank you."

YannyTheeSaiyan (TheHashtagingSlasher)

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Naomi sent my quotes in the mail ,made me feel like I was talking to a friend other than someone who just wants my money. Helped me get the life insurance coverage I needed. A great woman to work with."

Sarah Anne

November 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"At first, I was pleased with this agent (at least, his sales pitch). I was so excited to save so much money and was excited to learn this was a family owed business! Until I learned I wasn't saving at all. This agent has ben more of a headache than anything. There is ZERO transparency with this agent. My bill hasn't been consistent (it should be $190 a month for my teen and me, and we both have clean driving records). Last month I was charged a fee of $75 because my teen didn't complete her driving test on an app. The fee - any extra fee's - have never been communicated. She finished the test within a few days after that bill. This month I'm charged a fee of $60 for God knows what reason. I was also charged a fee of $7.38 and $45 the first two months (I switched insurance agents Aug 2022). Save yourself a headache, money, and go elsewhere. Very untrustworthy. I think his reviews are so high because he asks that you to review him after his misleading sales pitch. Edited After I posted this I still wasn't' given a clear answer as to why my premium isn't what we agreed upon. Instead, he asked for my odometer reading. Probably in hopes to justify the increase and unexpected charges. What a joke. He still hasn't told me why my premium hasn't stayed the same. Again, I started working with this agent in August 2022. It's been nothing but 4 months of aggravation. Who has time for this nonsense? Don't trust Google reviews, trust yelp."

Sarah Anne

November 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"At first, I was pleased with this agent (at least, his sales pitch). I was so excited to save so much money and was excited to learn this was a family owed business! Until I learned I wasn't saving at all. This agent has ben more of a headache than anything. There is ZERO transparency with this agent. My bill hasn't been consistent (it should be $190 a month for my teen and me, and we both have clean driving records). Last month I was charged a fee of $75 because my teen didn't complete her driving test on an app. The fee - any extra fee's - have never been communicated. She finished the test within a few days after that bill. This month I'm charged a fee of $60 for God knows what reason. I was also charged a fee of $7.38 and $45 the first two months (I switched insurance agents Aug 2022). Save yourself a headache, money, and go elsewhere. Very untrustworthy. I think his reviews are so high because he asks that you to review him after his misleading sales pitch. Going elsewhere..."

Katelyn Schook

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called amy for a quote, and not only was she super nice but she also did not get upset when I chose to not go with state farm at first as to heir price was a few dollars above what I was paying at the time. I got an email a few days ago stating that my rate has gone down with them and she called to check in with me to make sure I was getting the best coverage and rate possible. Even if it still wasn't them. Luckily for me this time it was. ( $15 dollars cheaper a month to be exact) I was surprised to find out they were in the same town as me and not just some call center. Chris wilder is also absolutely amazing. I was unable to open the policy at that time with any as I wanted to talk over the switch with my wife. When I called back Amy was not available at that time but when I spoke with Chris he was aware of who I was and exactly what I was calling for without the 21 questions. The conversation with both felt so much more personal than with Geico. When I expressed my concerns with my current Geico policy when I first called a few months back I never thought they would check on the rates to make sure I could switch over to them from Geico as soon as possible. They actually listened to me like a person and not just another policy to them. Not once in the 12 years that I had Geico did I ever feel like I was talking to a person instead of a robot. Both Chris and Amy definitely made a customer for life. I know I can call either of them directly not just some 800 number to a random person. They helped me understand the steps to take to cancel my current policy and I can't thank them enough. Here's to the beginning of many years of friendship. That's what u get with state farm. Great service great prices and a new friend for life."

Ken Warner

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole bunch of them at the Chris Wilder agency in Enfield Connecticut are fantastic. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance. Ken Warner"

tanya Chalifoux

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of talking with Chris today and helped me find the best policy for me. I would greatly refer any and all my family and friends. Thanks Again Chris"

Chy

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neomi is a phenomenal person. She helped my mother understand the different type of Life Insurance coverages and walked her through the process gracefully. She truly cares about helping people."

Betsy Rodriguez

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to a agent name Chris Wilder excellent service and very helpful thank you"