Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Wilder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Wilder

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

YannyTheeSaiyan (TheHashtagingSlasher)

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Naomi sent my quotes in the mail ,made me feel like I was talking to a friend other than someone who just wants my money. Helped me get the life insurance coverage I needed. A great woman to work with."

Sarah Anne

November 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"At first, I was pleased with this agent (at least, his sales pitch). I was so excited to save so much money and was excited to learn this was a family owed business! Until I learned I wasn't saving at all. This agent has ben more of a headache than anything. There is ZERO transparency with this agent. My bill hasn't been consistent (it should be $190 a month for my teen and me, and we both have clean driving records). Last month I was charged a fee of $75 because my teen didn't complete her driving test on an app. The fee - any extra fee's - have never been communicated. She finished the test within a few days after that bill. This month I'm charged a fee of $60 for God knows what reason. I was also charged a fee of $7.38 and $45 the first two months (I switched insurance agents Aug 2022). Save yourself a headache, money, and go elsewhere. Very untrustworthy. I think his reviews are so high because he asks that you to review him after his misleading sales pitch. Edited After I posted this I still wasn't' given a clear answer as to why my premium isn't what we agreed upon. Instead, he asked for my odometer reading. Probably in hopes to justify the increase and unexpected charges. What a joke. He still hasn't told me why my premium hasn't stayed the same. Again, I started working with this agent in August 2022. It's been nothing but 4 months of aggravation. Who has time for this nonsense? Don't trust Google reviews, trust yelp."

Sarah Anne

November 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"At first, I was pleased with this agent (at least, his sales pitch). I was so excited to save so much money and was excited to learn this was a family owed business! Until I learned I wasn't saving at all. This agent has ben more of a headache than anything. There is ZERO transparency with this agent. My bill hasn't been consistent (it should be $190 a month for my teen and me, and we both have clean driving records). Last month I was charged a fee of $75 because my teen didn't complete her driving test on an app. The fee - any extra fee's - have never been communicated. She finished the test within a few days after that bill. This month I'm charged a fee of $60 for God knows what reason. I was also charged a fee of $7.38 and $45 the first two months (I switched insurance agents Aug 2022). Save yourself a headache, money, and go elsewhere. Very untrustworthy. I think his reviews are so high because he asks that you to review him after his misleading sales pitch. Going elsewhere..."

Katelyn Schook

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called amy for a quote, and not only was she super nice but she also did not get upset when I chose to not go with state farm at first as to heir price was a few dollars above what I was paying at the time. I got an email a few days ago stating that my rate has gone down with them and she called to check in with me to make sure I was getting the best coverage and rate possible. Even if it still wasn't them. Luckily for me this time it was. ( $15 dollars cheaper a month to be exact) I was surprised to find out they were in the same town as me and not just some call center. Chris wilder is also absolutely amazing. I was unable to open the policy at that time with any as I wanted to talk over the switch with my wife. When I called back Amy was not available at that time but when I spoke with Chris he was aware of who I was and exactly what I was calling for without the 21 questions. The conversation with both felt so much more personal than with Geico. When I expressed my concerns with my current Geico policy when I first called a few months back I never thought they would check on the rates to make sure I could switch over to them from Geico as soon as possible. They actually listened to me like a person and not just another policy to them. Not once in the 12 years that I had Geico did I ever feel like I was talking to a person instead of a robot. Both Chris and Amy definitely made a customer for life. I know I can call either of them directly not just some 800 number to a random person. They helped me understand the steps to take to cancel my current policy and I can't thank them enough. Here's to the beginning of many years of friendship. That's what u get with state farm. Great service great prices and a new friend for life."

Ken Warner

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole bunch of them at the Chris Wilder agency in Enfield Connecticut are fantastic. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for insurance. Ken Warner"

tanya Chalifoux

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of talking with Chris today and helped me find the best policy for me. I would greatly refer any and all my family and friends. Thanks Again Chris"

Chy

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Neomi is a phenomenal person. She helped my mother understand the different type of Life Insurance coverages and walked her through the process gracefully. She truly cares about helping people."

Betsy Rodriguez

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to a agent name Chris Wilder excellent service and very helpful thank you"

Marilice Serrano

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"What great customer service. Patience, and courteousness, above and beyond. Quick processing. Made the process to change worth it!"

andre allen

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr.Wilder I totally appreciate the service I received. Sarah was great to work with. I will recommend your services in the future.A+"

Maximo Estrella

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome!"

Joseph Santiago

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was very helpful and saved me $100 a month from my existing insurance"

Demario Griffiths

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got a great deal at 19."

Kelly galica

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy N was a pleasure to work with. We are now insured with State Farm for home, auto, umbrella. Thank you Amy you made the switch easy!"

Thomas Cassidy

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy was extremely helpful and it turns out I am now paying 50% less than my previous company."

Cathryn Rafael

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris is so easy to work with! Not only did he save me money, but I have life insurance now and am paying less than my total cost for insurance last year! Highly recommended!!"

James Crowley

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a very good experience with Sara and Chris Wilder and thanks to them I was able to save a lot by switching insurance companies. Very good explanations on what is covered and also the steps needed to make the change. I appreciate the professionalism and quick process. Thank you! James Crowley"

vincent farina

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and wife Sara and team made switching insurance for me super easy and quick! Super nice and helpful!"

Naim Edens

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Chris Wilder, made understanding the process for purchasing homeowners insurance and even switching auto insurance simple and easy!"

Kyleigh Keovilay

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice, and amazing. Got the best price for insurance 🙌🏼"

Jen Dawid

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mileidy was fantastic ! Friendly, informative and saved me money!"

WD Delrosario

July 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"The worst service I have received, they asked me to take my disabled wife who cannot drive to cancel her expired license, when I took her with a lot of problems to get there, then they canceled my already paid car insurance without a DUI and without a ticket in the last ten years."

Andrew Au

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his State Farm team are super helpful with questions about my auto insurance policy and helping me get the best deal possible. I highly recommend them for any insurance coverage you are looking for"

Matthew Albright

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The process was quick and easy to understand."

Katie Bowman (KTBEE)

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything went nice and calm thanks for the representative Amy. It wasn't difficult at all. She explained everything very well and it wasn't time consuming. Thanks again Amy."